Regis College Governance

Chancellor of the Ecclesiastical Faculty


Very Reverend Arturo Sosa, SJ

Superior General of the Society of Jesus

Very Rev. Fr. Arturo Sosa, Superior General of the Society of Jesus.

Chancellor of Regis College

Vice-Chancellor of the Ecclesiastical Faculty


Erik Oland, SJ

Provincial of the Jesuits of Canada

Erik Oland, S.J.

Regis College Board of Governors

Erik Oland, SJ (Provincial, Jesuits of Canada)

Gilles Mongeau, SJ (Province Consultor)

Leonard Altilia, SJ (Province Consultor)

André Brouillette, SJ (Province Consultor)

John Meehan, SJ (Province Consultor)

Gordon Rixon, SJ (President, Regis College)

Michael Rosinski, SJ (Rector, Regis College Jesuit Community)

John Dadosky (Vice-Chair Academic Council)

Boniface Mbouzao, SJ (Jesuit Province Consultant)

Ted Penton, SJ (Jesuit Province Consultant)

Anne Leahy (Elected Governor)

Peter Warrian (Chair, Governing Council)

Governing Council


Peter Warrian


Michael Knox, SJ (Vice-Chair, Governing Council)

John Dadosky (Vice-Chair, Academic Council)

Gordon Rixon, SJ (President)

Ted Hyland

Eleanor Clitheroe

Sr. Anne Marie Marrin, CSJ

Michael Rosinski, SJ

Roger A. Yaworski, SJ

Margo Brousseau

Assessor Members

Susan Wood, SCL (Vice-President and Secretary)

Rick Blickstead (Treasurer)

William McCormick, SJ (Student Representative)

Bertha Yetman (Alumni Representative)

Academic Council


Composed of faculty members, academic administrators and students, Academic Council is entrusted with the conduct of the academic life of the College. It normally meets twice each semester. The following committees assist in its deliberations and decisions: Advanced Degree, Appointment and Rank, Award, Basic Program, Dean, Ecclesiastical and Library.