Faculty and Staff

Learn about the Faculty & Staff at Regis College. Here you will find profiles to members and a link to the staff directory and contact information. The staff at Regis College are dedicated to supporting our mission.

Tenured Faculty

Thomas Worcester, S.J.

President, Regis College
Professor of Church History

Room 301; ext. 275

thomas.worcester@utoronto.ca

 

Susan K. Wood, S.C.L.

Vice President and Academic Dean, Regis College
Professor, Systematic Theology

Room 112; ext. 250

susank.wood@utoronto.ca

 

 

John Berkman

John R.T. Berkman

Professor, Moral Theology

Room 205; ext. 242

john.berkman@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

Jonathan Bernier

Assistant Professor
Director, Lonergan Research Institute

Room 210; ext. 240

jonathan.bernier@utoronto.ca

 

Desmond Buhagar S.J. - Regis College

Desmond Buhagar, S.J.

Assistant Professor of Psychotherapy and Spiritual Care Education

Room 206; ext. 243

desmond.buhagar@utoronto.ca

 

John Dadosky

 

John Dadosky

Professor of Theology and Philosophy
Director, Msgr. John Fraser Centre for Practical Theology

Room 304; ext. 262

john.dadosky@utoronto.ca

 

Sr. Gill Goulding

Gill Goulding, C.J.

Professor of Systematic Theology 

Room 201; ext. 253

gill.goulding@utoronto.ca

 

https://regiscollege.ca/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/ScottLewis002.jpg

Scott Lewis S.J.

Associate Professor, New Testament

Room 112; ext. 256

scott.lewis@utoronto.ca

 

 

https://regiscollege.ca/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/GordonRixon001.jpg

Gordon Rixon, S.J.

Associate Professor, Systematic Theology

Room 311; ext. 225

gordon.rixon@utoronto.ca

On sabbatical – Fall Term 2020

 

 

Gerard J. Ryan, S.J.

Director, Basic Degree Programs
Assistant Professor of Political Theology

 

gerard.ryan@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jerry Skira - Regis College

Jaroslav Z. Skira

Director, Graduate Degrees; Associate Professor of Historical Theology

Room 302; ext. 258

jerry.skira@utoronto.ca

regis.graduatedirector@utoronto.ca

 

Michael Stoeber - Regis College

Michael Stoeber

Professor, Spirituality
Scarboro Missions Chair in Inter-religious Dialogue, Msgr. John Fraser Centre for Practical Theology

Room 319; ext. 255

m.stoeber@utoronto.ca

 

Maureen Baldwin, C.N.D. - Regis College

Maureen Baldwin, CND

Director of Field Education, Spiritual Direction & Student Life

Room 303; ext. 252

maureen.baldwin@mail.utoronto.ca

Sessional Faculty

Mary Jo Leddy, CM (Order of Canada)

Lecturer, Religion and Society

Room 314; ext. 279

m.leddy@utoronto.ca

 

Regis Crest - Placeholder

Katharine Lochnan

Lecturer, Art History

Room 314; ext. 276

klochnan@sympatico.ca

 

Michael Knox, SJ

Lecturer

director@martyrs-shrine.com

 

Sean Mulrooney

Sean Mulrooney

Lecturer, Philosophy

Room 316; ext. 269

sean.mulrooney@utoronto.ca

 

Joseph Schner S.J. - Regis College

Joseph Schner, S.J.

Adjunct Professor, Psychology & Psychology of Religion

Room 312; ext. 222

joseph.schner@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

Geoffrey (Monty) Williams, S.J.

Geoffrey (Monty) Williams, S.J.

Adjunct Professor, Ignatian Spirituality

Room 204; ext. 251

monty.williams@me.com

 

Thomas Worcester, S.J.

President, Regis College
Professor of Church History

Room 301; ext. 275

thomas.worcester@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susan K. Wood, S.C.L.

Vice President and Academic Dean, Regis College
Professor, Systematic Theology

Room 112; ext. 250

susank.wood@utoronto.ca

Maureen Baldwin, C.N.D.

Maureen Baldwin, C.N.D.

Director, Field Education, Spiritual Direction & Student Life

Room 303; ext. 252

maureen.baldwin@utoronto.ca

Elaine Chu

Elaine Chu

Registrar

Room 114; ext. 226

regis.registrar@utoronto.ca

 

Teresa Helik

Chief Librarian

Room 022; ext. 235

teresa.helik@utoronto.ca

 

Regis College Logo

Jonathan Bernier

 Director, Lonergan Research Institute

Room 210; ext. 240

jonathan.bernier@utoronto.ca

Arnel Aquino

Arnel Aquino

Plant Manager
Room 015; ext. 241
arnel.aquino@utoronto.ca

 

Julia Cachia

Executive Assistant, Office of the President
Director of Administration

Room 303; ext. 229
julie.cachia@utoronto.ca

 

Regis College Logo

Teresa Helik

Chief Librarian

Room 022; ext. 235

teresa.helik@utoronto.ca

 

Regis College Logo

Allyson Kenny

Communications, Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator

(Maternity Leave, November 2020-2021)
Room 123; ext. 257

regis.communications@utoronto.ca

Riley McGuire

Assistant to the Academic Dean

Room 111, ext. 227
riley.mcguire@utoronto.ca

Candice Park

Library Technician

Room 028, ext. 246
candice.park@utoronto.ca

Mary Reynolds

Reference and Cataloguing Librarian

ext. 233
mary.reynolds@utoronto.ca

Scott Vaincourt

Senior Financial Officer
Room 220; ext. 230
regis.comptroller@utoronto.ca